Sanitation Services

 

  • Holiday Schedule for Collections auto loader garbage
  • Residential Collection
  • Special Pick-ups
  • Hazardous Materials
  • Disposal of Medications
  • Services for New Residents
  • Commercial Waste Collections

 

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR

RESIDENTIAL GARBAGE COLLECTION

JANUARY 2017 – JANUARY 2018

 Holiday  Regular Day  Re-Scheduled Day
 New Year’s Day    Monday, Jan. 2       Monday, Jan. 2
 Martin Luther King Day  Monday, Jan. 16  Tuesday, Jan. 17
President's Day  Monday, Feb. 20  Tuesday, February 21
 Good Friday  Friday, April 14  Monday, April 17
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 29  Tuesday, May 30
 July 4th  Tuesday, July 4  Wednesday, July 5
 Labor Day  Monday, Sep. 4  Tuesday, Sep. 5
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 9 Tuesday, Oct. 10
Veteran's Day Friday, Nov. 10  Monday, Nov 13
 Thanksgiving  Thursday, Nov. 23 Friday, Nov. 24
 Christmas  Monday, Dec. 25  Tuesday, Dec. 26
 New Year’s Day  Monday, Jan. 1  Tuesday, Jan. 2

 

SERVICES FOR NEW RESIDENTS

  • New residents will receive the city’s sanitation services when water service is connected to the residence. To find out the scheduled pick-up day in your area call 931.473.2553.

COMMERCIAL COLLECTION SERVICES

  • The City of McMinnville provides waste collection services to local businesses and industries for a monthly fee. For more information call 931.473.2553.

SPECIAL PICK-UPS

  • Household material that is too bulky for your 96-gallon roll-out cart such as appliances or furniture will be collected separately by a special truck. Call 931.473.2553 to schedule a special pick-up.

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS

  • Highly flammable, combustible, explosive or hazardous materials shall not be placed in containers for regular collection. Call 931.473.2553 for suggestions about disposal.